2012 Recognitions Recipients

Outstanding Leader

Heidi Alcock of Westborough
Beth Arnold of Westborough
Karen Bardis of Sterling
Lisa Carorio of Worcester
Diana Carlone of Westborough
Gretchen Clarke of Westborough
Tricia Gunning of Westborough
Stephanie Haley of Milford
Nancy Jollimore of Fitchburg
Wendy Keenan of Webster
Tia Marie Lamothe of Mendon/Milford
Cindy Latour of Webster
Kathy Lawrence of Westborough
Judith Oakes of Northborough
Laura Piscione of Sterling
Doria Porcello of Hampden
Jenifer Salvatelli of Leominster
Judith Shamaly of Worcester
Heather Westmoreland of Webster

Outstanding Volunteer

Ellen Barth of Northborough
Linda Bessel of Westborough
Linnette Clark of Shrewsbury
Lynne Dufresne of Worcester
Carolyn Kneeland of Sterling
Denise LeBlanc of Westborough
Bonnie McInnis of Northborough
Michele Pfannensteil of Northborough
Stacy Tobin of Amherst

Appreciation Pin
Amy Cole of Auburn
Rosemary Connolly of Milford
Corrin Crowley of Bolton
Rachael Godaire of Westfield
Diana Jay of Westfield
Shonna Larson of Hubbardston
Tanya Lomino of Holden
Jennifer Power of Holland
Angela Snell of Shrewsbury
Becky Sullivan of Holden
Catherine Swanson of Hopedale

Honor Pin
Dana Carnegie of Amherst
Monica Baldyga of Webster
Maureen McKeon of Grafton

Thanks Badge
Sue Cooter of Springfield
Thais Frost of  West Boylston

Community Certificates
The following businesses received Community Certificates in recognition for providing sites for Cookie Booths and financial support.

A & P Fish, Worcester
Advance Auto Parts, Grafton Street, Worcester
Advance Auto Parts, Park Avenue, Worcester
Clark University, Worcester
Duquette Service Center, Worcester
Lisa Grzyb-Sullivan, Flower Garden, Webster
Louise Reid, Ashburnham
Rocio Frian, Honey Dew Donuts, Webster
St. John the Evangelist Parish, Townsend
Stop & Shop, Worcester
The College of the Holy Cross, Worcester
Townsend Congregational Church, Townsend
Weepin' Willies, Auburn
Westborough Civic Club, Westborough

The following businesses and individuals received Community Certificates in recognition for providing meeting space for troops, events, leader meetings and more.

David Kaiser, Central One Federal Credit Union, Westborough
Bethel Lutheran Church, Auburn
Chaffin Congregational Church, Holden
First Baptist Church, Holden
First Congregational Church, Oxford
First United Methodist Church, Milford
Holden Municipal Light Department, Holden
Holden Senior Center, Holden
First Congregational Church of Greenfield, Greenfield
St. John the Evangelist Parish, Townsend
Townsend Congregational Church, Townsend 

The following individuals used their talents and services to support troops and service units and were recognized with a Community Certificate

Basil Aldrich III, Roller Kingdom, Hudson
Christine Mauro, Avidia Bank, Westborough
Lisa Millette, Growing Places Garden Project, Harvard/Clinton
Mary Jo Kurtz, Editor, Westborough Patch, Westborough
Robbins Garden Center, Oxford
Tom Whittier, West Townsend 

Membership Numerals

Michelle Borruso of Whitinsville
Diana Croteau of Ludlow
Mary Davis of Springfield
Elizabeth Gordon of Lunenburg
Patricia Harris of Lancaster
Barbara Jernigan of Southbridge
Beth Rousseau-Serene of Ashby
Wanda Therrien of Webster
Kathy Trainor of Sutton
Bridget Wilson of Winston Salem, NC

Jean Baxter of Hadley
Barbara Belisle of Lancaster
Brenda Brown of Ashburnham
Debra Davis of Florence
Laurie Finch of Amherso
Julie Guerra of Leicester
Rhonda Hawthorne of Ashburnham

Angela Holt of Milford
Elise Leblanc of Plainville
Jill Motyka of Sturbridge
Linda Payette of Sterling
Joyce Popiak of North Grosvenordale, CT
Carol Powell of Worthington
Sandra Santangelo of Granby, CT

Megan Billiel of Florence
Paulette Billiel of Turners Falls
Elaine Cavanaugh of Townsend
Cynthia Clark of Holland

Patricia Downe of Worcester
Lisa Gilmour of Leominster
Donna Moran of Chicopee
Ruth Morse of Hadley
Eugenie Richardson or Lanesboro

Susan Bates of Whitinsville
Elizabeth Brooke-Willbanks of Easthampton
Susan Brown-Davis of Chicopee
Lissa Brouwers of Northampton
Susan Brown-Davis of Chicopee
Laurie Desjardins of Ware
Elizabeth Leno of South Deerfield
Paulette McCauley of Lake Alfred, FL
Carolyn Mitchell of Whitinsville
Maria Mitchell of Lancaster, PA
Erin Stevens of Barre
Donna Stirlacci of Agawam
Susan Tombs of Turners Falls

Patricia Clark of Easthampton
Glynis DeVerry of Feeding Hills
Laurel Dun or Shelburne/Greenfield
Marjorie Dunphy of Williamsburg
Tina Landroche of LA Center, WA
Esther Leichtman of Northborough
Pam Mercer of Sheffield
Marcia Pereira of Shrewsbury

Eleanor Betts of Whitinsville
Joanne Desabrais of Hadley
Constance Dragon or Westhampton
Helen Garcia of Northborough
Carol Lehtola of Westminster
Joanne McGee of Northfield
Angela Wright of Holyoke

Marth Buma of Whitinsville
Marsha Cramer of Shrewsbury
Mary Mello of Wakefield
Molly Robinson of Ashfield
Norma Yourous of Southwick

Pauline Kuzdeba of South Deerfield
Lynda Nelson of Berlin
Carol Swiss of Shrewsbury

Barbara Ayers of South Hadley
Iris Sawin or West Hatfield
Marion Taylor of Shelburne Falls


Events & Activities


Cookies & Nuts

Bronze, Silver & Gold




Donate Now

United Way


Helpful Links

How Can You Be A Girl Scout?
Girl Scout Store
Contact Us

National Girl Scout Links


Cookie Credit Cards

Check Your Balance

Sign In to Access:

Board of Directors
Girl Leadership Board
Council Trainer

Sign-Up to Receive
Our E-Newsletter


© 2014 Girl Scouts of Central and Western Massachusetts